Home / Power and batteries

Jackery vs BLUETTI: two 2 kWh stations, different strengths

By the Plain Prepper editors. Updated 2026-10-15.

We research products from makers' specs, manuals and safety agencies; we do not run hands-on tests. Links to Amazon may earn us a commission at no cost to you. How this works.

Quick answer

In the 2 kWh class the two makers trade strengths. BLUETTI's Elite 200 V2 lists more output (2,600 W against 2,200 W), 1,000 W of solar input and a 5-year warranty. Jackery's Explorer 2000 v2 weighs about 14 lb less (39.5 lb against 53.4 lb) and lists UPS switchover in under 20 ms. Their capacities are close: 2,042 Wh for the Jackery and 2,073.6 Wh for the BLUETTI. Cycle ratings use different tests, so compare them carefully.

Side by side from the maker spec sheets

SpecJackery Explorer 2000 v2BLUETTI Elite 200 V2
Capacity2,042 Wh LiFePO42,073.6 Wh LiFePO4
AC output2,200 W rated, 4,400 W surge2,600 W total; 3,900 W lifting power
WeightAbout 39.5 lb53.4 lb
Size13.2 x 10.4 x 11.5 in13.78 x 9.84 x 12.74 in
Fast AC recharge0 to 100% in about 1.7 h80% in 1.1 h; 1,800 W AC input
Solar inputTwo DC inputs1,000 W max, 12 to 60 V
Cycle rating4,000 cycles to 70%+6,000+ cycles to 80%
UPSSwitchover under 20 msPass-through charging listed; UPS not stated on the spec sheet
ExpandableNot listedNo
Warranty3 + 2 years (extra 2 when bought from Jackery directly)5 years

Jackery's site shows two recharge figures for this model: about 1.7 hours in the product description and 1.3 hours on a menu card. We use the product description figure.

Where BLUETTI pulls ahead

Where Jackery pulls ahead

Reading the cycle and capacity numbers

The capacity gap is small: 2,073.6 minus 2,042 is 31.6 Wh, about 1.5%. The cycle ratings are harder to compare because each maker uses a different end point: Jackery to 70% or more of capacity, BLUETTI to 80%. A higher number to a higher end point is the stronger claim on paper, but both are the makers' own figures, not independent measurements.

For runtime, start from your loads: measure what your appliances draw with a plug-in watt meter and compare that against each station's capacity and output.

Which one fits your home

What to look for when you buy

Lighter with UPS: Jackery Explorer 2000 v2

Best for: Indoor backup for a fridge, router and computer that you may move around

Jackery lists 2,042 Wh LiFePO4, 2,200 W rated and 4,400 W surge, UPS switchover under 20 ms, about 39.5 lb and 4,000 cycles to 70%+.

Watch out: Jackery says the extra 2 warranty years are exclusive to purchases on jackery.com.

See options on Amazon (opens Amazon in a new tab)

More output and solar: BLUETTI Elite 200 V2

Best for: Higher-wattage appliances and large solar setups

BLUETTI lists 2,073.6 Wh LiFePO4, 2,600 W output, 1,800 W AC charging (80% in 1.1 h), 1,000 W solar input, 6,000+ cycles to 80% and a 5-year warranty.

Watch out: It weighs 53.4 lb, is not expandable, and its spec sheet does not state a UPS switchover time.

See options on Amazon (opens Amazon in a new tab)

Size your loads first: plug-in electricity usage meter

Best for: Measuring what your fridge and devices actually draw before choosing

Both makers list output and capacity, but your runtime depends on the watts your own appliances use over time.

Watch out: Measure over a full day for cycling appliances like refrigerators.

See options on Amazon (opens Amazon in a new tab)

Questions people ask

Is Jackery or BLUETTI better?
In the 2 kWh class, BLUETTI's Elite 200 V2 lists more output, solar input and warranty; Jackery's Explorer 2000 v2 is lighter and lists UPS switchover.
Which lasts longer, Jackery or BLUETTI?
BLUETTI rates the Elite 200 V2 at 6,000+ cycles to 80%; Jackery rates the Explorer 2000 v2 at 4,000 cycles to 70%+; both are maker figures.
Does the BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 have UPS?
BLUETTI's spec sheet lists pass-through charging but does not state a UPS switchover time; Jackery lists under 20 ms for the Explorer 2000 v2.
How heavy are they?
Jackery lists about 39.5 lb for the Explorer 2000 v2 and BLUETTI lists 53.4 lb for the Elite 200 V2.

Sources

Sources checked 2026-10-15.